ABOUT US Associate Members

This category consists of Political Parties with full Registration but have no representation in Parliament. These parties obtain admission into TCD membership upon application and approval by TCD SUMMIT. The Associate Members participate in TCD governance organs by being represented as a block by one political party on a six months basis.

Currently, there are 13 Associate Members:

  2. Union for Multiparty Democracy (UMD)
  3. National League for Democracy (NLD)
  4. United Peoples Democratic Party (UPDP)
  5. National Reconstruction Alliance (NRA)
  6. Tanzania Democratic Alliance (TADEA)
  7. Demokrasia Makini (MAKINI)
  8. Democratic Party (DP)
  9. Sauti ya Umma (SAU)
  10. Alliance for Tanzania Farmers (AFP)